ANZ Retired Officers' Club (VIC)


Zelda Martin R.I.P.

From Ron Adams


I noticed in the Age this morning the advice of the passing of our Honorary Member Zelda Jean Martin 85 years in July 2018 (no date listed)…..

The Thanksgiving Service for the life of the late Miss Zelda Jean Martin will be on Tuesday  7thAugust at 10.30am  at Ballarat Central Uniting Church Cnr Lydiard and Dan Streets Ballarat.


Zelda was a regular correspondent to our ANZROC newsletter and her letters were always interesting . She had been resident in a Creswick Nursing Home  for the last few years .


Our condolences are extended to Zelda's family

ANZROC (Vic) 65th anniversary brochure

John Brown our Membership Officer has put together a brochure celebrating the 65th anniversary of ANZROC (Vic). This describes the creation of the Club through all the mergers and acquisitions which have led to the ANZ Bank today. Bank of Australasia 1835-1951, Union Bank of Australia 1837-1951, English Scottish and Australian bank 1852-1970, Bank of Adelaide 1865-1980, National Mutual Royal Bank 1986-1990.

The brochure was launched at our lunch at Mulgrave Country Club today.

Thanks to Peter Marinick at the ANZ Archive for his assistance in sourcing material for this document.



Please click to see the 65th anniversary brochure of ANZROC (Vic) - 1953-2018

Alistair Abernethy R.I.P.

We are Sorry to  advise that our Honorary Member Alistair Abernethy  aged 84 years passed away on 4/7/2018 after a short illness. Our Condolences are extended to Alistair's family.

The funeral service will be held at White Lady Funeral Centre, 953 Nepean Highway, Mornington on Tuesday 10th July at 2.30pm

Caulfield Lunch June 2018 Photos

We had a very successful lunch in a Private room at The Caulfield Glasshouse overlooking the racecourse. Over 70 Members and Partners attended including Ern Walton at his first meeting for 10 years. Members not seen for a while included Harry Carrodus, Fran Corallo for her first meeting, Wolf Damschitz, Linda Davidson, Tina Falla , Ray Gill, Sandra Joseph, Graeme King back from overseas , Jacqui Luckman, Max Pleydell, Bill Robinson back from overseas, Mark Stankovich, Bill Stevens and Syd Swaby.

Thanks again to Noel Beanland, David Knuckey and Joan Nathan for their organisation and planning.